Sphere 3D Corp.
ANY, Nasdaq, tier 3domestic filer (10-K, 10-Q, 8-K)fiscal year ends 12-31Investor relationsEDGAR filingsThe seven operational hero metrics (hashrate, efficiency, cost per bitcoin, bitcoin held, EV per EH/s, revenue per MW, months of liquidity) wait for the research pass on this company; the filing metrics below are what every company gets today.
No HPC or AI agreement is on file for this company.
no HPC or AI colocation, lease or hosting contract signed, as of 2026-08-24.
we signed flexible co-mining agreements with Bitdeer covering 30 MW
Sphere 3D closed its business combination with Cathedra Bitcoin in 2026 (53 MW across five data centres in Iowa, Kentucky and Tennessee) and shareholders approved a rename to DarkHorse Technologies Inc. (ticker DRK reserved) on 2026-08-24. Its only capacity contract in the window is a 30 MW co-mining agreement with Bitdeer, which is bitcoin mining, not AI or HPC.
2 documents checked: 1, 2. This is a verified negative, not a gap in the data.
The seven filing metrics every company gets, straight from XBRL.
Q2 FY 2026, quarter ended 2026-06-30 · 10-Q 2026-08-14
Q2 FY 2026, quarter ended 2026-06-30 · 10-Q 2026-08-14
as of 2026-06-30 · 10-Q 2026-08-14
as of 2026-06-30 · 10-Q 2026-08-14
The company does not tag this concept in its XBRL filings.
as of 2026-08-11 · 10-Q 2026-08-14
as of 2026-06-30 · 10-Q 2026-08-14
Revenue was $2.5M for the quarter ended 2026-06-30; the share count moved -69.3% (-19.6M shares) between 2025-07-31 and 2026-08-11; 812 filings are on EDGAR, the latest a Form 4 on 2026-09-04.
The share count went from 7M at 2020-08-10 to 8.7M at 2026-08-11.
shares · 40 dated counts, 2020-08-10 to 2026-08-11, 24 earlier counts not drawn · as of 2026-09-06 · Form 10-Q 2026-08-14
| Period | Shares outstanding (shares) |
|---|---|
| 2020-08-10 | 7M |
| 2020-09-30 | 7.6M |
| 2020-11-10 | 7.9M |
| 2020-12-31 | 7.9M |
| 2021-06-30 | 22.6M |
| 2021-09-30 | 59.2M |
| 2021-12-31 | 63.6M |
| 2022-03-31 | 64.5M |
| 2022-06-30 | 66.5M |
| 2022-09-30 | 67.1M |
| 2022-12-31 | 9.8M |
| 2023-03-22 | 73.9M |
| 2023-03-31 | 73.9M |
| 2023-05-04 | 77.3M |
| 2023-06-30 | 11.4M |
| 2023-08-07 | 11.9M |
| 2023-09-30 | 14.2M |
| 2023-11-07 | 14.4M |
| 2023-12-31 | 15.4M |
| 2024-03-04 | 17.8M |
| 2024-03-31 | 17.8M |
| 2024-05-03 | 18.3M |
| 2024-06-30 | 20.3M |
| 2024-08-05 | 20.7M |
| 2024-09-30 | 20.9M |
| 2024-11-05 | 21.2M |
| 2024-12-31 | 2.5M |
| 2025-03-24 | 26.2M |
| 2025-03-31 | 26.2M |
| 2025-05-05 | 26.5M |
| 2025-06-30 | 28M |
| 2025-07-31 | 28.3M |
| 2025-09-30 | 29.4M |
| 2025-10-28 | 33.7M |
| 2025-12-31 | 3.4M |
| 2026-03-23 | 3.8M |
| 2026-03-31 | 3.8M |
| 2026-05-08 | 4.2M |
| 2026-06-30 | 7.6M |
| 2026-08-11 | 8.7M |
2 at-the-market documents on file, the largest program $10.3M, the most recent filed 2026-07-31.
An at-the-market program is a standing authority to sell shares into the market, so it is the mechanism behind the share count above. The size is the authority, not what has been sold: none of these documents states how much is left, and this page never estimates the difference. Tap or hover a size for the text it was read from.
| Filed | Form | Program size | Stated remaining | Sales agents | Document |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-31 | Form 424B5 | not stated | A.G.P | Sales Agreement, 2026-07-31 | |
| 2025-01-03 | Form 424B5 | not stated | not named | Sales Agreement |
Cover-page language classifies the filing, not the form; every fact carries the sentence it came from; remaining capacity is null unless the document states it. Excluded: 424B3 (resale or selling-shareholder supplement), 424B7 (selling-securityholder supplement).
Quarterly revenue, 12 tagged quarters to 2026-06-30 and 4 hatched, derived from the fiscal year less its three reported quarters.
USD · 2022-09-30 to 2026-06-30 · as of 2026-09-06 · 10-Q 2026-08-14
| Period | Revenue (USD) |
|---|---|
| 2022-09-30 | $1.4M |
| 2022-12-31 | $1.4M (derived) |
| 2023-03-31 | $3M |
| 2023-06-30 | $5.5M |
| 2023-09-30 | $5.7M |
| 2023-12-31 | $7.7M (derived) |
| 2024-03-31 | $6.9M |
| 2024-06-30 | $4.7M |
| 2024-09-30 | $2.4M |
| 2024-12-31 | $2.6M (derived) |
| 2025-03-31 | $2.8M |
| 2025-06-30 | $3M |
| 2025-09-30 | $2.6M |
| 2025-12-31 | $2.7M (derived) |
| 2026-03-31 | $1.9M |
| 2026-06-30 | $2.5M |
Quarterly net income, 12 tagged quarters to 2026-06-30 and 4 hatched, derived from the fiscal year, 13 of the 16 a loss.
USD · 2022-09-30 to 2026-06-30 · as of 2026-09-06 · 10-Q 2026-08-14
| Period | Net income (USD) |
|---|---|
| 2022-09-30 | -$20.5M |
| 2022-12-31 | -$116.9M (derived) |
| 2023-03-31 | -$3.5M |
| 2023-06-30 | -$4.8M |
| 2023-09-30 | -$6.3M |
| 2023-12-31 | -$8.8M (derived) |
| 2024-03-31 | -$4.5M |
| 2024-06-30 | $2.1M |
| 2024-09-30 | $104K |
| 2024-12-31 | -$7.2M (derived) |
| 2025-03-31 | -$8.8M |
| 2025-06-30 | $1.7M |
| 2025-09-30 | -$4.2M |
| 2025-12-31 | -$10.1M (derived) |
| 2026-03-31 | -$4.1M |
| 2026-06-30 | -$13.8M |
Cash and equivalents at each balance sheet date, 16 points to 2026-06-30.
USD · 2022-09-30 to 2026-06-30 · as of 2026-09-06 · 10-Q 2026-08-14
| Period | Cash (USD) |
|---|---|
| 2022-09-30 | $4.4M |
| 2022-12-31 | $1.3M |
| 2023-03-31 | $2.7M |
| 2023-06-30 | $506K |
| 2023-09-30 | $613K |
| 2023-12-31 | $586K |
| 2024-03-31 | $2.1M |
| 2024-06-30 | $4.3M |
| 2024-09-30 | $5M |
| 2024-12-31 | $5.4M |
| 2025-03-31 | $2.8M |
| 2025-06-30 | $4.7M |
| 2025-09-30 | $5.3M |
| 2025-12-31 | $3.7M |
| 2026-03-31 | $3.1M |
| 2026-06-30 | $2.8M |
Digital assets at fair value, 7 balance sheet dates to 2026-06-30.
USD · 2024-12-31 to 2026-06-30 · as of 2026-09-06 · 10-Q 2026-08-14
| Period | Digital assets (USD) |
|---|---|
| 2024-12-31 | $1.4M |
| 2025-03-31 | $1.9M |
| 2025-06-30 | $2.2M |
| 2025-09-30 | $2.6M |
| 2025-12-31 | $3.3M |
| 2026-03-31 | $1.8M |
| 2026-06-30 | $1.2M |
No monthly production release was found in the thirteen months from August 2025 to August 2026 in the sources this run reads.
No monthly release in the window. The EX-99 exhibits are quarterly results and event releases.
20 EX-99 exhibits and investor-relations releases from this window were read. 12 of them carry a classification in the file: 8 other, 4 quarterly or annual. The other 8 were read and left unclassified, so this count says what was labelled, not what was looked at. Hashrate, bitcoin mined, bitcoin held, energized megawatts, fleet efficiency and cost per bitcoin appear in the quarterly filings instead, where this site takes them from XBRL.
No guidance statement is on the ledger for this company yet.
The ledger holds 51 statements from 11 of the eighteen miners. A statement reaches it only when its quote has been found in the primary document and an outcome document has been read; this company has not been through that pass. The ledger, and who is on it.
Every other metric in the registry, latest value as tagged.
| Operating income (loss) | -$13.8M | period ended 2026-06-30, Form 10-Q 2026-08-14 |
|---|---|---|
| Diluted earnings per share | -2.68 | period ended 2026-06-30, Form 10-Q 2026-08-14 |
| Total liabilities | $8M | as of 2026-06-30, Form 10-Q 2026-08-14 |
| Stockholders' equity | $16.9M | as of 2026-06-30, Form 10-Q 2026-08-14 |
| Long-term debt | Not tagged | |
| Property, plant and equipment, net | $10.7M | as of 2026-06-30, Form 10-Q 2026-08-14 |
| Cost of revenue | $2.3M | period ended 2026-06-30, Form 10-Q 2026-08-14 |
| Depreciation and amortization | $1.3M | period ended 2026-06-30, Form 10-Q 2026-08-14 |
| General and administrative expense | $4.8M | period ended 2026-06-30, Form 10-Q 2026-08-14 |
| Cash from operations | -$9M | period ended 2026-06-30, Form 10-Q 2026-08-14 |
| Purchases of property and equipment | $0 | period ended 2026-06-30, Form 10-Q 2026-08-14 |
| Public float | $16Mstale 433d | as of 2025-06-30, Form 10-K 2026-03-27 |
The last 15 of 812 filings on EDGAR.
All ANY filings| Filed | Form | Document | Period |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-04 | Form 4 | STATEMENT OF CHANGES IN BENEFICIAL OWNERSHIP OF SECURITIES | 2026-09-02 |
| 2026-08-26 | SCHEDULE 13D/A | SCHEDULE 13D/A, 2026-08-26 | |
| 2026-08-24 | Form 8-K | FORM 8-KItems 5.07, 7.01, 8.01, 9.01 | 2026-08-24 |
| 2026-08-14 | Form 10-Q | 10-Q | 2026-06-30 |
| 2026-08-14 | Form 8-K | FORM 8-KItems 2.02, 7.01, 9.01 | 2026-08-14 |
| 2026-08-10 | Form 8-A12B | FORM 8-A12B | |
| 2026-08-10 | Form 8-K | FORM 8-KItems 1.01, 3.03, 7.01, 9.01 | 2026-08-10 |
| 2026-08-07 | DEFA14A | FORM DEFA14A | |
| 2026-07-31 | Form 8-K | FORM 8-KItems 1.01, 8.01, 9.01 | 2026-07-31 |
| 2026-07-31 | Form 424B5 | FORM 424B5 | |
| 2026-07-31 | SCHEDULE 13D | SCHEDULE 13D, 2026-07-31 | |
| 2026-07-20 | SCHEDULE 13G | SCHEDULE 13G, 2026-07-20 | |
| 2026-07-13 | DEFA14A | DEFA14A | |
| 2026-07-13 | DEF 14A | DEF 14A | 2026-08-24 |
| 2026-07-08 | SCHEDULE 13G | SCHEDULE 13G, 2026-07-08 |