Skip to the content
MinerTerminal

operatinglocated at the address that the county's 911 record gives for a filed address

Calvert City

CORZ Calvert City, KY

Imagery: NASA Blue Marble, a 2004 global composite, and in the United States USGS aerial imagery, a mosaic of different dates. No single imagery date applies, and the site may have changed since. A flat view of the ground: no terrain.

Energized
not stated in the filings read
Nameplate
not stated in the filings read
Stage
operating
Power source
grid
Ownership
owned
Grid operator
not stated
Announced
Aug 11, 2021source dated Aug 11, 2021
Energized
2019source dated May 7, 2025
Place named in the filing
Calvert City, KYlocated at the address that the county's 911 record gives for a filed address

The point is the address the county's record gives (Kentucky 911 Site Structure Address Points). The record's own placement field says Unknown, so the point is not the building and not the entrance. Address 1035 Shar-Cal Rd, Calvert City, KY geocoded by Kentucky 911 Site Structure Address Points (matched 1035 SHAR-CAL RD, Calvert City, KY 42029). Core Scientific's power agreement with the Tennessee Valley Authority (signed April 2020 and filed as an exhibit to its 2021 Form S-4) names 1035 Shar-Cal Rd, Calvert City, Kentucky 42029 as the company's plant site. Its debtor-in-possession loan agreement (Schedule 1.1(a), filed in March 2023) lists the same address as a 35.6193 acre tract in Marshall County owned in fee by American Property Acquisition, LLC, whose sole member is Core Scientific Operating Company. Site match: both filings name the one Calvert City site, and the company's own page for its Calvert City data center gives the same address. The mark, from Marshall County's 911 record, lies about 2,200 metres east-northeast of the earlier U.S. Census mark for the same address, which sat on a stretch of the road with no 911 address point within 800 metres of it. Document that names the place; Kentucky 911 Service Board, Kentucky's PSAPs, via KyGovMaps Open Data Portal (Kentucky Division of Geographic Information).

Source: 8-K EX-99.2 Jul 28, 2026, Q2 2026 earnings deck; read Sep 6, 2026.

Company photos: any pictures are in the filing above or on the company page. They belong to the company and are not copied here.

See this site on the full explorer